Write to an elected official about Átl’ḵa7tsem / Howe Sound

Email, mail or fax your letters to the Federal, First Nation, Provincial and Sea to Sky Municipal elected officials pressing that the recovery of Átl’ḵa7tsem / Howe Sound is the top priority, and that proposed industrial projects like Woodfibre LNG, Burnco Gravel Mine at McNab Creek are not part of that.

Átl’ḵa7tsem / Howe Sound is to special a place to squandered off to colonial industrial interest again.

Contact information Federal Government:

The Honourable Catherine McKenna, MP
Minister of the Environment and Climate Change
House of Commons
Ottawa ON K1A 0A6
E-mail: Catherine.McKenna@parl.gc.ca
Fax: 613-996-5323

The Honourable Dominic LeBlanc, MP
Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and Canadian Coast Guard
House of Commons
Ottawa ON K1A 0A6
E-mail: dominic.leblanc@parl.gc.ca
Fax: 613-992-3053

The Honourable Marc Garneau, MP
Minister of Transport
House of Commons
Ottawa ON K1A 0A6
E-mail: marc.garneau@parl.gc.ca
Fax: 613-995-8632

Pam Goldsmith-Jones, MP, West Vancouver, Sunshine Coast, Sea to Sky
E-mail: Pam.Goldsmith-Jones@parl.gc.ca
House of Commons
Ottawa ON K1A 0A6
Fax: 613-947-4620

Constituency Office(s)
6367 Bruce Street West (Main Office)
West Vancouver BC V7W 2B8
Telephone: 604-981-1790
Fax: 604-981-1794

Contact information Indigenous Nation Councils:

Squamish Nation Chiefs and Council
PO Box 86131
North Vancouver BC V7L 4J5
Email: communications@squamish.net
Fax: 604-980-4523

Tsleil Waututh Nation Chiefs and Council
3075 Takaya Dr
North Vancouver BC V7H 3A8
Fax: 604-929-4714

Contact information Provincial Government:

Premier John Horgan
Parliament Buildings
Victoria, BC V8V 1X4
Phone: (250) 387-3655
E-mail: premier@gov.bc.ca

The Honourable George Heyman, Minister of Environment
Parliament Buildings
Victoria, BC V8V 1X4
Phone: (250) 387-3655
E-mail: ENV.minister@gov.bc.ca or george.heyman.MLA@leg.bc.ca

Honourable Michelle Mungall
Minister of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources,
Parliament Buildings
Victoria, BC V8V 1X4
Phone: (250) 387-3655
MEM.Minister@gov.bc.ca or michelle.mungall.MLA@leg.bc.ca

Jordan Sturdy, MLA for West Vancouver – Sea to Sky
E-mail: jordan.sturdy.mla@leg.bc.ca
Call or mail

Contact information Municipal Governments:

Bowen Island Municipal Council
Municipal Hal
981 Artisan Lane
Bowen Island, B.C. V0N 1G2
E-mail: mayorandcouncil@bimbc.ca
Fax: 604-947-0193

West Vancouver Municipal Council
Municipal Hall
750 17th Street
West Vancouver BC V7V 3T3
E-mail: MayorandCouncil@westvancouver.ca
Please include your complete postal mailing address for communication records.

Squamish Municpal Council
Municipal Hal
37955 2 Ave
Squamish BC V8B 0A3
Email: council@squamish.ca

Lions Bay Municipal Council
Municipal Hall
PO Box 141 – 400 Centre Road
Lions Bay BC V0N 2E0
Email: office@lionsbay.ca
Fax: 604-921-6643

Gibsons Municpal Council
Municipal Hall
474 South Fletcher Road Box 340
Gibsons BC V0N 1V0
Email: info@gibsons.ca
Fax: 604-886-9735

Comments are closed.